SxSW and church stuff

I’m volunteering at my church this year again for SxSW. I’ll admit I’m not overly familiar with many of the bands playing there. Since Leah and I are (planning on) volunteering Friday night, I’m listening to My Brightest Diamond and Clare & the Reasons and I really like (most of) what I hear.

Next weekend during the Film festival, I’ll be helping with the youth group’s lock-in. Last night I was trying to remember where my sleeping bag was and recalled that I gave it away when Austin was collecting supplies for Katrina evacuees. That shows you how often I use a sleeping bag! I’m honestly not the camping sort. . . well, unless it’s camping in a cabin.

Leave a comment

Filed under faith, music, personal

Leave a Reply

