This is the countdown.

Saturday night, Torchwood premieres on BBC America. Not that I’m counting the days or anything. I actually used BBC America on Demand last week for the first time when I heard that some Torchwood extras were going to be available on it (it’s free to Digital subscribers). Leah and I watched all the extras available Friday. I think I’m looking forward to this show more than any other this fall . . . I lurve Captain Jack (and yes, the name of his character makes me think of the not-so-great Billy Joel song).

We talked about just recording it and watching it later, since we don’t usually watch TV on Saturday. But I have a feeling we’ll be parked in front of the TV for the pilot. It looks so good.

Comments Off on This is the countdown.

Filed under pop culture, television

Comments are closed.