On DVD: our living room furniture, sort of.

I just bought season one of Friday Night Lights on DVD. I have heard that they have a “satisfaction guaranteed” deal with the DVD set, so if you don’t like it, you get your money back. But I’ll be keeping my set.

Now if you rent or buy season one and want to see the episode with our old living room in it (ok, we have moved, but we still have the furniture), it is episode six: El Accidente. My couch, spice rack and dinner table (and more!) are featured in the one-minute scene when Coach Taylor goes to the house of the kid who has been beat up.

Kyle Chandler sat on my couch, y’all. With Panda’s cat hair and all. However short that scene is, we’ll always have that.

1 Comment

Filed under FNL, house and home, pop culture, television

One response to “On DVD: our living room furniture, sort of.

  1. There’s a scene in the movie Lone Star where the background is a house we lived in (and LOVED) for about four years during the early 1980’s.

    Stuff like that is so fun.