“and also Jane Fonda was there”

Leah and I signed up to be “super” volunteers at our church for SxSW tomorrow night. This means we’ll be there from 7pm to 2am. I’m taking my camera and a book to read during slow times.

I’m currently reading a biography of Lola Montez. I’ve been reading it for while now and haven’t gotten as far as I would like. If I just stopped reading nonfiction, I’d get a lot more reading done. Nonfiction is just so intensive. Anyway, I imagine I’ll be reading it all through Women’s History Month.

Do you think they’ll let me take photos of the acts from the balcony? The only one I somewhat care about is Duncan Sheik, but the Watson Twins would be cool too. If I work the green room (our church library really does have green carpet, I believe), and I probably will at some point during the night, I’m gonna see if I can take pictures.

Donovan performed at my church last night. I asked at the volunteer meeting on Sunday after church if anyone had seen the Atlanta episode of Futurama, and no one there had. That’s pretty much my limited experience with the singer. His bit starts midway through the above clip.

1 Comment

Filed under faith, family, modern music, music, reading

One response to ““and also Jane Fonda was there”

  1. Love donovan! except, why do I keep thinking he’s dead?