Writing in my journal

Last night I couldn’t get to sleep. One of the themes from The Umbrellas of Cherbourg got stuck in my head (I watched it for the first time last night) and wouldn’t get out. I hadn’t brought my current book back to the room to read and was too tired to venture to the living room to get it. I didn’t want to blog when I was half-asleep, so I grabbed my journal (which I hadn’t written in in over a year). I just started writing a stream-of-consciousness/semi-fictional piece and ended with some questions I have no answers for. It was so cleansing, and as I had written down all the thoughts that were keeping me up, I went to sleep as soon as I turned the light off.

Comments Off on Writing in my journal

Filed under film, music, personal, writing

Comments are closed.