“Last Christmas”

Only one of the songs sure to be included in the Alamo’s Christmas Pops Singalong tonight. Leah and I are taking our cousin Emily (down visiting our fair city from Lawrence, KS). We’re expecting it to be as fun as the Queen singalong we attended with Melissa a few months back.

I’m not sure if Emily has been to the Alamo before. Her parents moved down to our neck of the woods (Round Rock) about a year and a half ago, but since she lives up in Kansas we haven’t seen her in a while. She’s quite a character, and quite picky when you don’t categorize an accent specifically enough (for ex: I called Christian Bale’s British, when in fact it is Welsh). Anyway, I think this show will be a hoot!

Hmm, I wonder if Emily has a blog. Maybe I can get her on Vox.

Comments Off on “Last Christmas”

Filed under Austin, family, music, Random

Comments are closed.