the devil’s in the details

Okay, I’m a Presbyterian, and we don’t discuss Revelations and eschatology much. When I went to school at a certain central-Austin southern Baptist private school I was made to discuss end times and watch ’70’s era movies about the Rapture. In the one I remember best, this blonde gal is left because her boyfriend is called up to Jeebus. All her friends and family are gone, but she still can’t believe in God. Yes, public high school was a freeing shock to my system.

Anyway, I pretty much don’t think on end times much nowadays. But consider this: yesterday my morning total for a skim chai latte, day old cinnamon rolls (to go) and a blueberry scone at Russell’s was $6.66. I added a dollar for tip (I would have done that anyway).

This morning I’m assigning job numbers at work and we are at 6666.

Is someone trying to tell me something?

3 Comments

Filed under faith, personal, Random, work-related

3 responses to “the devil’s in the details

  1. Leah

    My old TX ID ended in 666. What does that say about me? 🙂

  2. Leah

    You’re evil! 🙂 hehehehehehehe

  3. oso

    At a particular cafe I used to work at there was a certain combination of items that was rarely ordered, but always added up to $6.66. I would have substracted a cent or two if it didn’t show up on the register right in front of them.

    Huh, interesting, I had never known what 666 stands for. Good ol’ Wikipedia.