Was it because I heard a 90’s era Erasure song yesterday?

I feel so logy today. I have to answer the phones and I feel like I’m doing it at half-speed: “This. is. E.”

Last night at dinner Mom made a comment about seeing something in a dream and making it real. I told her that if stuff in my dreams then happened in real life, I would finally get to see Darth Vader being a DJ. Someday!

Strangely, after that discussion last night, I had a dream that there was a pancake place off of North Loop that I went to during a break from work. They took over an hour to make my buttermilk pancakes, and then the bus I was sitting on left the building. Then H. was there and we convinced the driver to let us off so I could go back and get my pancakes. But I remembered H. is dead, and was confused that she was there in the first place.

A lot more happened after that, but this is the first time I can ever recall dreaming of a dead person. Of course, she looked nothing like she did in real life, but it was her.

Ever since I woke up this morning, I’ve kinda been weirded out by that.

Comments Off on Was it because I heard a 90’s era Erasure song yesterday?

Filed under family, friends, personal, work-related

Comments are closed.