We could be “Heroes”

Yesterday was a crazy day at work, so I vegged in front of the TV last night.

Leah and I watched “Heroes”, and I think I’ve found my replacement for “Alias”. It’s well-made, the music is great, and the characters are intriguing. I love the diversity of the cast (even though I wish there were more female characters). And Greg Grunberg is in it (although, not in the pilot)!

Watching “Studio 60” after “Heroes” was a big let-down though. Y’all know I was really looking forward to this show, but last night’s episode was just pretentious. I don’t know what it is, but Aaron Sorkin trying to write funny lines just didn’t work. He bashed bloggers (ugh), Fundys (easy target), and totally wrecked Gilbert & Sullivan. It was just uncomfortable.

And I watched “Brothers and Sisters” last night that I’d recorded Sunday . . . Rachel Griffiths and Sally Field are great, but Calista Flockhart’s melodrama just ruins the show for me. So I’m not getting sucked into that show, at least.

Comments Off on We could be “Heroes”

Filed under pop culture, television

Comments are closed.