Phew!

Went to ACL yesterday and am so glad I took today off. I ended up taking 70+ pictures there and now I’m uploading them all to flickr. Most of them are of the New P*rnographers and the Greencards, I’ll admit.

Also, Friday night’s show of Guster and Gomez was awesome. Really frickin’ long, but awesome. A certain Austin cyclist showed up during Gomez’ encore with a certain blue-eyed celebrity in tow whose name rhymes with Fake Billenhall. They were surrounded by blonde gals and G and I overheard frat guys daring each other to go up to Jake and say, “I wish I knew how to quit you.” Because I’m sure he’s never heard that one before!

I don’t know what’s up with these guys wearing undershirts instead of t-shirts to a concert. Austin is all about dressing-down, but still.

Anyway, both bands were wonderful, and I was soooooo happy to see Guster again. I’ll post some ACL pics later today.

1 Comment

Filed under Austin, favorites, friends, modern music, music, pop culture

One response to “Phew!

  1. Apparently that was the place to be – we didn’t see Jake and Lance, but we did see Matthew McConaughey in that secure booth to the left of the stage during Gomez. I’ll have to ask Jef what he was wearing (being a boy, I’m SURE he’ll remember), all I saw was his crazy hair up in a bandana.