Friday afternoon, finally.

This week is finally close to being over! If you’ve wondered why I haven’t been posting, well, this week has been crazy-busy at work. And while I love the internets, I just didn’t have time for much of anything online this week.

But now I am posting and guiltily listening to the Celine Dion CD I got in the mail. And hey, to defend myself, it’s the mid-90’s Celine, chatting in French to her audience, pre-Titanic. So there.
::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

Last night I went over to the house in Oak Hill that Mel is housesitting. I went straight after work (5:30) and finally got there about 6:15. I don’t understand how people can drive through all that traffic everyday. Ewww.

Mel made us dinner – Mojo chicken with an avocado-mango salsa. Oh. My. Gosh. It was yummy. We had it on a bed of lettuce dressed with a dressing of honey-lemon juice-orange juice-garlic, and with a side of black beans and rice. I ate everything, and had seconds on the salad w/the salsa on top.

I think this is the recipe she used.

I told her she should have made gazpacho (just kidding with her; since it’s mostly tomato soup, I’m not that interested in having it) because we watched Mujeres al borde de un ataque de nervios. I was worried that we wouldn’t be able to find a copy, but she had the great idea of checking the public library.

I notice something new every time I watch that film. . . and I really should buy my own copy. Some day!

Comments Off on Friday afternoon, finally.

Filed under family, film, food, modern music, music, personal, work-related

Comments are closed.