I’ve never seen gazpacho the same way since

Why are they not making DVD versions of Women on the Verge of a Nervous Breakdown anymore? I can only find it on half.com and Amazon marketplace for $75 and up. While it’s one of the funniest films I know of, I refuse to pay that much for one disc that has no special features. Is there an Almodovar box set coming out soon, maybe?

I may have to go ahead and buy the VHS version, because Mel loves Almodovar and hasn’t seen Mujeres al borde de un ataque de nervios yet. It might be worth it to pay $10 for the video. . . only if it isn’t coming back out on DVD very soon.

4 Comments

Filed under film

4 responses to “I’ve never seen gazpacho the same way since

  1. Jooley Ann

    Hm! That is mighty strange. Even a Froogle.com search only netted one website that supposedly sells it:

    http://dvdrentz.com/generalDVD/76089D1_Women_On_the_Verge_of_a_Nervous_Breakdown_dvd.htm

    I bet it’s a vast conspiracy started by Melanie Griffith. Looks like you can’t get “Tie Me Up! Tie Me Down!” or “Matador” on DVD either (or not for less than 80 bucks), and I gotta assume ol’ Mel sure doesn’t want those lovelies widely distributed…. LOL!

  2. I have been waiting for an eternity for that to come out on DVD so I can get it on Netflix. I find this news very unsettling.

  3. Tom

    This post is awesome, because I have this DVD and just re-watched it. I will totally sell it on half.com to some sucka for $60.

  4. E

    Tom – I’m jealous. I rented the DVD from Netflix two years ago. If I’d known it wasn’t gonna be out on DVD forever, I would’ve kept it.