Crazy (not the Patsy Cline way)

Okay, that Gnarls Barkley song “Crazy” that’s been getting talked up? It’s worth it. I think I could listen to it on repeat and it would make my day better. It’s totally groovalicious.

I also like this song “Lazy Eye” by Silversun Pickups that I happened to find through The Morning News Digest. Unfortunately, the MP3 isn’t up anymore, but hopefully you can find it somewhere else (allofmp3 doesn’t have it). It’s catchy, melodic, yet a tad abrasive in parts. Yummy.

update: Okay, the reason I couldn’t find the SP album with “Lazy Eye”? Their site says it’s not out until July. I’m gonna buy it, fo sho.

2 Comments

Filed under favorites, modern music, music, pop culture

2 responses to “Crazy (not the Patsy Cline way)

  1. E-

    I agree with you on that.

    I was grooving on it myself at work yesterday- first, it started as a little headbobbing and thumb-tapping, then some shoulder dipping and thrusting, then a full-on breakdance session complete right in the middle of the staff meeting. Everyone joined in, cheering and applauding me as I performed my rollerskate tricks I had been practicing all year- right before I fell down the stairs backwards.

    People were sort of uncomfortable after that, and no one could even look me in the eye all day.

  2. E

    ha! I just did a little shoulder dipping myself. =)