Random reading post

Last night I finished Mrs. Kimble by Jennifer Haigh. The first part was very sad so I thought the book might turn out to be a depressing read. That turned out not to be the case. Overall the book is an insightful look into marriage. Why do some men always feel the need to be married? Why do some women feel that they have to get married? It was a great (subtle) feminist read, and I have to recommend it.

I’m also reading The Time Traveler’s Wife, and I don’t think I’ll be able to finish it by its due date. I may buy it to read on the plane. I fly out on Saturday and instead of worrying about what clothes I’m taking or such, I’m thinking about what books to take to read on the plane. I’m a nerd.

Anyway, Time Traveler’s Wife is a great read so far, but its length is quite daunting. I’m also skimming a lot. So . . . maybe it’s not a good book for me to buy.

I have to remember to turn in all of my library books before I leave – I write this mostly for my sake.

Comments Off on Random reading post

Filed under feminism, literature, personal, reading, travel

Comments are closed.