Give me a BREAK

What do you think these people are talking about?

“Any adult with common sense would not think that video was appropriate for a young person to see. I’m not sure it’s appropriate for a high school student,” Robby Warner said after two of her children saw the video.

Another parent, Casey Goodwin, said, “I think it glorifies Satan in some way.”

Well, you’re wrong. They are talking about a video of Gounod’s “Faust.” Yes, an opera. Won’t someone please think of the children?!

People can be so stupid. Of all the lame things to get in a tizzy over, opera?! We really are moving backwards in time.

MyWay: ‘Faust’ Opera Video Stirs Angry Parents

Comments Off on Give me a BREAK

Filed under composers, music, pop culture

0 responses to “Give me a BREAK

  1. Do you think kids ever get angry at their parents when they grow up and find out about the battles their parents fought for their “safety”?

    “Uh, mom, you thought an opera was going to harm me somehow? How stupid a kid did you think I was? Did you honestly think I was going to hit my brother with a mallet because I saw Itchy do it to Scratchy? It’s probably your fault I’m such a wuss. Thanks, mom.”