things developing

I picked up my pictures from Wolf Camera on Friday (I hate that Central Market parking lot!!). The black and white roll I took on my new SLR camera came out half-and-half. The half of the roll I took during the freeze came out really well, and the other half I took when I was getting used to the camera came out crappy. So I guess I have the camera figured out for exterior pictures, but interior pictures are another story.

The pictures I took at MoRanch with my basic camera came out well, except the date is wrong on the whole roll. I don’t know how that happened, but I’ll definitely need to fix that before I go to New Mexico in March.

And this time when I go to New Mexico, I’ll have an SLR camera that works! One time I went, I discovered that although I had had my camera fixed twice, it would not advance the film. I realized this after I had taken some great shots of kivas in a state park. The last time I went, I didn’t bother taking the SLR camera at all. I got some great pictures with my basic point and shoot.

I’m so excited. March cannot come fast enough for me. April, however, may take its time.

Comments Off on things developing

Filed under Austin, personal, photography

Comments are closed.