Dust Bowl similarities

They are saying that the large displacement of people due to Katrina is reminiscent of the large amount of people who migrated during the Dust Bowl. So I had that in mind when I saw this picture at Radar Online:

It just has a Dorothea Lange look to it, doesn’t it? It speaks volumes.

[BoingBoing]

update: The USA fund for UNICEF is now collecting donations to help the children affected by Hurricane Katrina. I’ve now donated to the organization three times this year: once for the tsunami victims, once for the food crisis in Niger, and now for the victims of Hurricane Katrina. I should just start a monthly pledge to them or something. It is a kind of tithe/offering, or at least that’s the way I see it.

Comments Off on Dust Bowl similarities

Filed under photography

Comments are closed.