What Bush is reading this summer

Thanks to my regular RSS feeds, I find these two articles this morning regarding what our Fearless Leader is supposedly reading this summer.

From Bookslut, one of the authors reacts to his book being read by Bush.

From FAIR Media views, a writer at Alternet muses on the “big lie” of Bush’s summer reading list.

And unrelated to Bush, but very interesting: (again, thanks to Bookslut) NY Times: A Book to Read Carefully, With a Physical Therapist Near. While the book looks astronomically huge, it does sound like a good read. If my library carries it, I’ll have to check it out.

Comments Off on What Bush is reading this summer

Filed under Conservatives, literature, political, reading, World

0 responses to “What Bush is reading this summer

  1. oso

    That piece by Kurlansky was really good. I didn’t know that Bush knew how to read. Maybe he’ll start in on blogs pretty soon.

  2. E

    Well, I knew he liked “The Very Hungry Caterpillar”, but I assumed that he just stayed on that reading level.