Home, knock on the door

We have been looking for a house to rent. It is so frustrating. We found the perfect house, only to find someone else had already rented it. So now we are down to two which have their pros and cons. I am just looking forward to when it is all figured out, because then I can start packing. I see no point in starting to pack now, when for all I know we’ll still be stuck at our apartment.

Seriously, I don’t feel like I can start packing til we get the housing situation figured out. Hopefully, we’ll know something after Saturday because S is going to look at the two houses and make the decision for us.

Comments Off on Home, knock on the door

Filed under family, friends, personal

0 responses to “Home, knock on the door

  1. I, too, have been in a strange situation with moving. Of course, I can’t pack and move until I know I can make a living in Austin. Moving sucks.