Last night with the bats

That bat cruise I took was awesome. The bats leaving the Congress bridge are a sight to see . . . there are so many of them! It was just gorgeous. I recommend it for anyone! It’s neat to see it on the boat because as you go under the bridge, the staff will shine a red light (which doesn’t harm the bats) onto the bats flying out from the slats under the bridge.

I took my aunt, uncle and cousin to Kerbey Lane for dinner and they loved it, as I knew they would. I wasn’t too impressed with my dish – it was a special, a strata with spinach pesto. It was extremely rich. I don’t know what I was thinking. I couldn’t finish it, and mainly snacked on the Kerbey queso, which is always yummy.

Comments Off on Last night with the bats

Filed under Austin, environment, family

Comments are closed.