na na na na na na na na, Bat Cruise!

I’m going on a bat cruise with my aunt, uncle and cousin this evening. I’ve lived in Austin all this time and have never gone to the bridge to see the bats. There’s a first time for everything!

And on a bat-related note, I hadn’t wanted to see the new Batman film, but it is getting some great reviews. That, and the gorgeous Christian Bale, are enough to make me want to see it. I also like Katie Holmes as an actress (Pieces of April, Wonder Boys, The Ice Storm), but I am SO TIRED of her and Tom Cruise already.

Comments Off on na na na na na na na na, Bat Cruise!

Filed under Austin, film, pop culture

0 responses to “na na na na na na na na, Bat Cruise!

  1. Rich

    Is Pieces of April the movie where the family goes to see the estranged daughter for thanksiving? If it is I loved that movie.

  2. E

    yes, it is, and me too.