I just flipped off President George

Was it Nada Surf who had that song years ago, “I’m going to Disneyland”? It was back when I was in high school. My friend Genny and I loved the line I used as a title for this post. Of course it was a different President George back then . . .

I think of the song now because Leah and my dad are headed to Disneyworld today. A 22 hour busride with high school band members – yuck. My mom went with him the last time he took the band and she hated it. I was asked to go first, but I passed. I don’t have the greatest opinion of the Disney empire, and I just had no desire to go to Disneyworld (even if it was a free trip!).

Comments Off on I just flipped off President George

Filed under family, modern music, personal, pop culture

Comments are closed.